Encore Arioso Primavera! March 10 at 4 pm, Northfield

Arioso_2013Encore Arioso Primavera!  Central Vermont’s acclaimed chamber music ensemble returns for their fifth series with music for piano, voice, viola, and clarinet. On this spring concert, Arioso offers the Fairy Tales by Robert Schumann,  Four Poems for Voice, Viola, and Piano by Charles Martin Loeffler Op.5,  plus two works by Vermont composers, Some Lonesome Valley, a trio for clarinet, viola, and piano by Erik Nielsen; and two new works by Kathy Wonson Eddy.  It is the mission of Arioso to highlight new works by contemporary Vermont composers.  The concert will be at the United Church in Northfield on Sunday, March 10, at 4PM, sponsored by the Paine Mountain Arts Council. All are welcome! A donation of $12 is suggested but not required.  For more information call 485-6924 or email cerutti@trans-video.net.

The members of Arioso, all Vermont professional musicians, are: Elizabeth Reid, viola;  Alison Cerutti, piano;  Linda Radtke, mezzo-soprano; and Elisabeth LeBlanc, clarinet. The group was formed in 2008, and debuted in May 2009, sponsored by the Paine Mountain Arts Council in Northfield and Cathedral Arts in Burlington.

This entry was posted in Home, Music. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s